Skip to main content
Announcements
Do More with Qlik - Qlik Cloud Analytics Recap and Getting Started, June 19: REGISTER
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to write an expression?

Hi

I am new to Qlikview and am stuck with a problem. All my other graphs uses specific dates except for 1 graph which uses date range. So I created a new variable called Date (date).

I have 4 products A, B, C and D

I want to display a straight table with newly created date variable Date(date) of the relevant Product or Products that are being selected. For example, if Product A is selected, Date (date) for Product A is displayed. If Product B and A is selected, the Date (date) for Product A and B is selected. If 3 products selected , for example, Product A, B, D etc, then Date (date ) for Product A, B and D will be displayed.

How should I write the expression.?

Can someone please help?

8 Replies
Not applicable
Author

hi,

take straight table

dim product

exp only(Date)

-or-

=sum(num(Date(date,'dd-mm-yyyy')))

& properties>number>select number format setting>Date with format DD/MM/YYYY

datanibbler
Champion
Champion

Hi Florence,

can you elaborate a bit on that? I don't quite understand what it is you're trying to achieve.

So you have four products and every product has exactly one date associated with it?

Do you just want to display those dates acc. to the selection or do you want to make a graph of that?

Are there any kind of events attached to those products that you want to display?

Do you have some kind of master_calendar in your app? That makes creating different graphs with some date_dimension easier in general.

Best regards,

DataNibbler

anbu1984
Master III
Master III

Set date variable to Date(Max(date))

Expr: $(vDt) //vDt is date variable

Not applicable
Author

Hi