Skip to main content
Announcements
YOUR OPINION MATTERS! Please take the Qlik Experience survey you received via email. Survey ends June 14.

Gold Client: How to Query for Data Types

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Raney
Digital Support
Digital Support

Gold Client: How to Query for Data Types

Last Update:

Aug 9, 2022 4:55:54 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Apr 26, 2022 7:27:23 AM

Environment

• Qlik Gold Client

Transcript

Hello. My name is Steve George, and I'm a Qlik software engineer for the Gold Client solution. I hope that you were able to watch the preceding video that introduced an important Gold Client object that the Qlik team refers to as "Data Echo data types"; if not, it is strongly advised that you take a few minutes to watch it as it contains some important information that will help make this video's content more relevant.

The purpose of this video is to share with you some of the various search help functions that are available in Gold Client to search for Data Echo data types. This is important because all exports must be initiated using one or more data types. This video will not provide content for all available search help functionality, but rather will focus on those searches which are the most frequently used by the Gold Client user community and probably considered the most useful, especially to a new user. I will end the session sharing a couple of Tips-n-Tricks.

Gold Client provides to the user four search functions: a generic or default search which offers a few different inputs of name, kind, and "primary" flag; a search that is primarily based on table name; a search by Tags; and a search by "flow" or relationship. These functions are listed from left to right in the search window from the most to least frequently used. You can see these searches in the screen capture on this slide. This video will focus on only the first two search functions.