Oct 4, 2022 8:47:52 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Oct 4, 2022 8:47:52 AM

Environment

• Qlik Gold Client

Transcript

Welcome! My name is Steve George and I'm a Senior Solution Engineer of SAP with a focus on Gold Client. I hope that you have already watched the Client Construct Introduction video, but if not, I recommend taking a few minutes to watch it first because it provides some meaningful content with respect to what is shared in this video.

This video provides content about the Client Exporter function with the primary focus on how-to execute the export process. I will also share important content about the various processing methods that are available and note their differences. I will conclude with a summary of the best practices shared in this video and where to locate additional resources. Let us begin by first starting with the various processing methods.

Client Construct has multiple processing methods available simply due to the evolution of this component. In many of the early versions of Gold Client, only the 'Transport Request' method was available; the 'R3Trans Method' came along later, and the 'Direct Export' process has been available for few years now. Let me share some specifics about each method: