Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Dec 10, 2021 6:45:59 AM

Environment

• Qlik Data Transfer November 2021
  • Qlik Sense Enterprise SaaS

Transcript

Hello everyone! And welcome to the December edition of Techspert Talks. I’m Troy Raney and I’ll be your host for today's session. Today's presentation is Troubleshooting Qlik Data Transfer with Benoit Canal. Benoit, can you tell us a little bit about yourself?
Hi everybody. My name is Benoit Canal. I have been working here for 3 years in back-end support team. And my main focus is for Qlik Sense and Qlik Cloud products.
Great. Today we're going to be talking about what you need to know with Qlik Data Transfer before you actually install to try and avoid most issues; how to troubleshoot some common issues, and we're going to see some demonstration of that actually troubleshooting those; and we're definitely going to collect a lot of things remember and resources for everybody to take away with today. But Benoit, for those of us who aren't familiar: what is Qlik Data Transfer and what does it do and how does it work?
Qlik Data Transfer is lightweight Windows application that lets you upload data from your on-premise data sources to a Qlik Sense Cloud tenant.
Okay.
The service account owner (SAO) or the tenant administrator generates an API key from the tenant which is then used to authenticate Qlik Data Transfer. After you install Qlik Data Transfer, it will ask you for the tenant and also for the API key. After they are authenticated, you can schedule automatic data reloads or upload data manually.
Is Qlik Data Transfer free? I know that's something on everybody's mind.
Yeah, it's free. And moreover, it's included with your tenant. You only need to have access to your tenant and then you go to your profile. And in your profile, you have some tools like Qlik Desktop or Qlik Data Transfer, and from here you can download it.
So, where should people start to find information they need before installing?