Skip to main content
Announcements
See why Qlik is a Leader in the 2024 Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Analytics & BI Platforms. Download Now

STT - Using AutoML in Qlik Sense

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Raney
Digital Support
Digital Support

STT - Using AutoML in Qlik Sense

Last Update:

Apr 14, 2023 6:58:21 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Apr 14, 2023 6:58:21 AM

Troy_Raney_0-1681469809996.gif

Environment

• Qlik Cloud
  • Qlik AutoML

Transcript

Hello welcome to the April edition of Techspert Talks. I'm Troy Raney and I'll be your host for today's session. Today's Techspert Talks session is Using AutoML in Qlik Sense with their own Kelly Hobson. Kelly why don't you tell us a little bit about yourself?
Hey Troy, thanks for having me. My name is Kelly Hobson. I'm a Senior Technical Support Engineer at Qlik and I currently support Qlik Replicate which is one of our Data Integration tools, and also Qlik AutoML. I've been at Qlik for just about 2 years now.
Great, thanks. So, today we're going to take a look at what Qlik AutoML can do; how to set it up; and some important details to keep in mind. Now Kelly, for those of us who are kind of new to the product, could you explain what AutoML is?
Sure. AutoML is a no-code Automated Machine Learning tool where you can easily create predictive analysis. So, Qlik AutoML generates Machine Learning models from historic or training data.
Okay.
Which can then be used to make predictions on current data.
Nice.
With the integration with Qlik Cloud, it allows you to explore the data and get real-time predictions within Qlik Sense apps.
Well, it all sounds very cool; and now you've already set up a demo. Can you explain what this kind of demo you’re going to be showcasing for us today?