Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Files containing Embeded licenses - gives error message

I'm new to QlikView and am reading/going through the exercises in "QlikView 11 for Develoeprs". I'm working through Chapter 7 "Scripting"/"Script Statements" now. But I have run into an issue I don't understand and haven't found anything about doing searches. When I reload the data when it says to in the "Adding the aircraft groups".

I get the following message and the script reload fails:

"This file contains an embedded license. However, since the data model has changed since its creation, the embedded license will be removed if you save the file."

I save the file (both in the script editor and the document/QVW file, then try the reload again and it still gives me the same message and fails. I even closed and reopend the QVW file and it gives me the same message and fails. 

I am using a fully licensed version of QlikView - not the personal edition.

Does anyone have any idea about how to get past this?

TIA

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
15 Replies
Not applicable
Author

I had the same problem.  I simply just reloaded the Chapter 6 solution from the downloads file.  I commented out the load in the Aircrafts tab and reloaded.  I did get the same message about the embedded license.  Just click OK and then save manually.  This should reset the license.  I was then able to make the changes necessary to the script and move on through the chapter.

Not applicable
Author

Well, it almost seems that you can't modify some things in the QVW files that come with the examples code for "QlikView 11 for Developers" in a licensed version of QlikView 11 SR1.

To get past this issue I ended up following the instructions from this post:

http://community.qlik.com/thread/15787