Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
brandon_d
Contributor III
Contributor III

Set Analysis for Multiple Selections

I am just starting to get my feet wet with Qlik Sense and I am not a coder by trade, so please bear with me. My current table shows more columns than I want it to (see attachment for an example). The purpose of the table is to show surgical case counts by doctor for the past three years and by specific facilities from a field titled Facility Group Name. The formula used to calculate the surgical volume is shown below. The attachment shows the current facility group names and I would like to be able to have the chart only show OSF, RMH, and SAH without having to filter down on them. Thank you in advance!

Sum({$<[Service Year]={$(=Max([Service Year])), $(=Max([Service Year])-1), $(=Max([Service Year])-2), $(=Max([Service Year])-3)}>}Aggr(If(Sum({$<RenFlag = {1}, SurgeryFlag = {1}, SurgAssistFlag = {1}, [Service Year]={$(=Max([Service Year])), $(=Max([Service Year])-1), $(=Max([Service Year])-2), $(=Max([Service Year])-3)}>} Units)>0, 1, 0), Key|Surgery, [Rendering Doctor Name], Key|Date))

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

The attachment shows the current facility group names and I would like to be able to have the chart only show OSF, RMH, and SAH without having to filter down on them. Thank you in advance!

Hi,

Is this a pivot Chart? To get the above try, instead of adding the dimension "Facility Group Name " add a calculated dimension of the below in its place:

=If(Match([Facility Group Name], 'OSF', 'RMH', 'SAH'),[Facility Group Name])

You will also then need to suppress any null values [Facility Group Name]

View solution in original post

6 Replies
sunny_talwar

Is OSF, RMH, and SAH part of a dimension? May be try this