Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing a new Enhanced File Management feature in Qlik Cloud! GET THE DETAILS!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Fenril
Contributor
Contributor

Set analysis on a fixed range of time

Greetings smart folks,

First of all, I am a true Qlik newbie trying to figure out how to improve some app developed a while ago. I learned a few things browsing this community forum and reading the doc but I have been stuck for some time now and I would appreciate your help to get me to the next step.

Here are my issues.

I have two database providing me with data related to operators working on multiple places along the day.
The first one is a qvd providing me with forecast of expected users (EX_#EXP_U). The second is a reporting database allowing me to know which users are currently working (OP_USER).

DBSch.png

These two tables provides information on a cycle of 10 min (value as varchar like 06:00) and for a list of multiples zones, lets say A B C D

I am working on providing adherence information between expected and actual users and I simply created a chart and a couple of variables as follow.

My basics variables are :

vExpU : 

sum (Ex#EXP_U)

vActU : 

count (distinct OP_USER)

vDifU :

fAbs($(vActU)-$(vExpU))

The adherence indice variable is as follow :

vAdhi :

if($(vDifU)>1, $(vDifU)-1, 0)

This allows me to get a detailed chart showing what a want as long a I manually filter by zone (i didn ‘t included the zone in the dimension)

Expl.png

At this point I am quite satisfied as if I wish to know the total indice for a certain amount of time and for a specific zone, the sum of the lines will be ok.
The problems starts when I try to get that sum for a fixed time period like a morning shift or when I would like to sum indices of multiples zones.
Here is what I tried for the morning shift.