Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Samiullah
Contributor
Contributor

Using KPI chart from Sheet1 to navigate to Sheet2 based on a condition

Hi, I am using Qlik Sense Enterprise in my company and have been managing few dashboards.

I am new to Qlik and would like to make an enhancement to our Qlik dashboard.

In one of our dashboards, i have 2 sheets.

Sheet 1 contains a set of filters on the top row, few KPI charts below the filters (each KPI chart has its own expression to show numbers based on certain conditions) and below the KPI's i have few pie/bar charts.

Sheet 2 has a table chart with 30+ columns which shows the actual raw data of the graphs in sheet 1.

If i click on a particular KPI chart in sheet 1, i want sheet 2 to popup and show only the raw data pertaining to the KPI which i had clicked on.

I am able to establish a link between each KPI and sheet2. However, sheet 2 always shows the entire raw data instead of showing the raw data for just the KPI i had selected.

I tried searching through this community was not able to find an appropriate solution. In some cases i found a *.qvw version but i am not able to import it as we use Qlik Sense Enterprise which only supports *.qvf and we do not have Qlik Desktop version.

Can someone please assist.

Labels (1)
7 Replies
Sabrina_V
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II

what object did you use ? When you click on the KPI1, I think you just add the action navigate to sheet 2. You need to add action with selections on fields ...

Samiullah
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Thanks for your response, Sabrina.

I am not using an object here. Instead, I have multiple KPI's charts which have an individual expressions to show a KPI numbers based on unique calculations for each KPI. Hope this answers your question.