Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BJab
Contributor
Contributor

XLS Drool Spreadsheet in Talend DataFabric

Hello, I hope somebody here can help me with my problem.

I am new to Drools and Talend and I am trying to use tRules with a XLS spreadsheet i made in Excel, so I could use Drools rules.

This is how my job looks like: My DummyData has following columns: namefirst, namelast, age, email, country, username

0693p00000AZleUAAT.png

According to Drools spreadsheet syntax I built this xls rulefile, which takes anyone above 50 and changes it lastname to "Ich"

0693p00000AZleoAAD.png

The error when starting the job is the following:

0693p00000AZleyAAD.png

I made a drl rule with the exact same condition and action and same 'class' in talend and it worked there. My question is why doesn't talend recognize the classes 'inputstruct' and 'outputstruct0' to handle incoming row data, even though it worked in the drl file?

And does anyone know how to process the rows that go into my xls rule? Is there a library i have to use? What am I doing wrong?

Labels (2)
4 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello,

When you get some compile errors, please check your "Code" tab in your job. There will be your compile error highlighted in red line.

Best regards

Sabrina

BJab
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Hey Sabrina,

your response helped me to understand alot more but i still struggle with my original problem.

This is the Exception i get:0693p00000AZsHIAA1.png0693p00000AZsHSAA1.pngI appended the Code below.

The thing I cannot explain is: The code itself uses the class row1Struct and outputStruct, but when i try to use it in my Excel Desicion Spreadsheet it doesn't work.

Thank you in advance!

FFresno1609309753
Contributor
Contributor