Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
adbdkb
Creator
Creator

Designing a Talend DI job to map a huge JSON input to another equally big output using tJSONDoc

I need to design a job that maps Huge JSON input to another JSON format.  The input JSON has nested objects that have nested arrays and I need to map the data to output that contains some attributes from within the nested objects and arrays, and also have to map some attribute values in these objects from another json file(s).  

This is just one job - once I get this working, I have to design many more such jobs

I am very new to Talend and trying to learn the tJSONDoc at the same time.

I want to design the first job correctly, so that the design of other jobs will mostly involve correct mapping.  

@lli- Could you help me with pointers on how do I start my design.using tJSONDoc component?  I would really appreciate some guidance on properly using the components.   When I tried it by following some example I had found, even before getting to the arrays, I was not able to get the nested objects properly mapped in the output.  Everything was at the top level.

I will  try to sanitise my input / output jsons and attach them here, if that will help.

Thanks

AB

Labels (2)
5 Replies
adbdkb
Creator
Creator
Author

Adding the input and output json formats 

Talend-Input-Output.zip
Anonymous
Not applicable

The first think you should do is to split this huge file into a lot smaller ones and process theses smaller files - perhaps in parallel.

You can split huge json files with the help of the tJSONDocInputStream component and write the content row by row in smaller files.

adbdkb
Creator
Creator
Author