Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to execute the oracle SQL file in talend

Hi,

I have 7 sql files with different operations. Few has Select and few has Merge/Insert/update operations. In My SQL query, I am trying to connect it to two different databases. I have given all the required table access from one DB to another DB whereas the SQL is working on Oracle SQL developer.

I am quite new in using Talend. Now, how I can refer the SQL file and execute the same in Talend. Inside the talend job where I can keep all the SQL files and how I can refer those?
After giving the connection to the DBs which component I have to use...

I have few more Queries related to this :

1. I am trying to create the txt file from the SQL result with the Header and Footer. How I can have the loop for creating the header and footer. For all the files, the header and footer is different. 
2. In my SQL, how I can pass the last run time of the table dynamically. Based on the run time available or not in the table I have few condition in my query. Ex: I am using '&' in my SQL where it has to be replaced with the last run time of the table during the execution. 

3. In my SQL files, there is 2 sql files which is running on different tables with different condition. At the end I have to combine both the results and create the file with the same header and footer (sel_1_1, sel_1_2 ) . How I can achieve this ? 

4. How I can have a loop to execute the SQL files in the mentioned order. My files are sel_1_1, sel_l_2, update_1_1, select_2_1,update_2_2,.....

Labels (2)
8 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hello,

Please try to store the query from the input file in a global variable:

tFileInputRaw --row1 (main)--> tFlowToIterate --iterate--> (your oracle query component here)