Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing a new Enhanced File Management feature in Qlik Cloud! GET THE DETAILS!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jerownimow
Contributor III
Contributor III

How to extract values from Dynamic JSON fields?

Hi Folks,

Good day!

I am new to Talend and badly needed your help. I have this job that consist of the following:

1st subjob:
processing logic -> tHashOutput (contains invoice and other fields)

2nd subjob:
Hash (contains the source of AggGrp - see attachment Source and Expected Output.json) -> tMap (to create JSON RequestBody) -> tAggregateRow (to get only the last generated string) -> tReplicate -> RestClient1 and RestClient2

I can get the response from both of these successfully. The problem is that they have dynamic JSON fields (doesn't look like a JSON field but a value).

Please see attached Response_1.json and Response_2.json for RestClient1 and RestClient2, respectively.

How can I extract these fields and process them to these:

Source and Expected Output.json
(This includes both Source and expected output)

P.S. There are also descriptions on the files on how it will be mapped. Let me know if you need more info.

Please help me. Thank you so much.

Labels (5)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

OK, here are some screenshots and the code I used.....

0683p000009M8Kf.png

The tLibraryLoad component needs the Jar file I mentioned in my earlier post. After configuring that, you will need to set the other components up then save, close the job, then re-open the job. This is a *feature* that some people experience with Java libraries not being "seen" by the job. Hopefully you will not have any issues there.

The tFileInputJSON component is configured like below....

0683p000009M8Kk.png

Essentially you are passing the whole JSON from the file to the next component in one go.