Qlik Introduces a New Era of Visualization! READ ALL ABOUT IT
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Mitz
Contributor II
Contributor II

SCHEMA MUST HAVE A KEY - IS THIS PRIMARY KEY REALLY REQUIRED?

Hello Team,

Good day.

I hope all is well. I'm a newbie in Talend and would like to seek your help. I've initially created this logic to extract the data from Salesforce and load it to the existing table in SQL Server. However, I am getting this error. I've changed it whether Update or Insert and I "Turned off the Identity Insert" box, still same error is being shown.

Error 1:

tDBOutput_1 For insert if not exist, Schema must have a key 

java.lang.RuntimeException: For insert if not exist, Schema must have a key

Error2:

tDBOutput_1 For update, Schema must have a key

Does it really required to set the Primary Key on both my input file (csv format) and in the existing SQL DB? I would like to verify before I do some modifications specially in the existing database/table.

Please advise. Thank you in advance.

Regards,

Mitz

Labels (4)
7 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello @Michelle Panis​ ,

For the Update and Insert action,

Yes, it's required to setup the Key column which is the same field as that in DB table side in the tDBOutput's schema settings.

Also, it's suggested to setup the Update Key/ Deletion Key in tDBOutput's advanced settings page like

0695b00000hsMdyAAE.png 

Mitz
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thank you @Aiming Chen​ This is noted. I've set the Key column/ However, I got a new error "tDBOutput_1 Invalid column name 'ExtractionDate'" This column is actually new, that will be added to the existing table in SQL.

Please refer to the error below.

com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerException: Invalid column name 'ExtractionDate'.

at com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerException.makeFromDatabaseError(SQLServerException.java:265) ~[mssql-jdbc-actual.jar:?]