Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
PaulGrubbDatalytyx
Contributor
Contributor

Where do I find good old fashion support

Could someone please advise if this forum offers help with design issues in Talend ?
I am fairly new to Talend and am searching for answer to development issues, such as

"How do you add more variables to a tRunJob, as the PLUS symbol seems to only allow the list it seems to now about?"

I seem to redirected "Qlik Community" here when I search for any help on Talend but all I see is Qlik this and Qlik that. I tried to log a ticket of Talend support, got set to a call centre that didn't seem to understand what Talend is.

Has the "Talend" product died, superseded, replaced ?

We are still paying for licenses so there must be some support somewhere, but trying to navigate this forum is difficult to say the least.

I can't even find a good old fashion developers reference guide, and Stack Overflow doesn't always hit the mark. 
I appreciate this is probably the wrong forum, but a newbie the navigation is confusing.
Please advise, as I am sure there must be some good content somewhere.

2 Replies
Bobby_UdeS
Contributor
Contributor

Hi, I'm new too in this Qlik community.  Talend has been bought by Qlik so here's why we're here.  But I have to say, all this is pretty confusing.

At least, I have an answer for you for the  tRunJob.

You need to add a context variable in the job for it to appear in the tRunJob selections. 

So... You open your job "X", add a new context variable "V" and save the job.

Now, you should be able to assign "V" from the tRunJob (calling job "X")

Hope it helps.

B;-)

Xiaodi_Shi
Support
Support

Hello All,