Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JamFisher
Employee
Employee

Connecting multiple tables

Hi
We are building a App to showcase the email activity report

I just started to work on App build and I am very new to this. I will try my best to describe the issue I am facing. 

This App contains 4 main tables

• Program 
  • Campaign
  • Activity
    • Send Activity
    • Delivery Activity
    • Open Activity 
    • Click Activity
  • Users table

The first three tables are connected using "Campaign_ID" and this is working as expected. Now I would like to connect "Lead / Users " table to activity table using "Lead_ID" as mentioned in screenshot.

Concatenate is not option for me since the data is huge. 

Please let me know how can I connect all these tables without synthetic error.

Tables.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
marcus_sommer

If I interpret the data-set right than all activities-tables contain mainly the same data and just the state is different. In this case I would simply concatenate these tables by harmonizing all field-names and data-structures - means there is only a single ID and Lead_ID and Date and so on field and all differentiating between them would be with an extra Source field which contains the information of open/click/send/delivery.

That the data-set is huge is rather further a good reason to concatenate the data instead of keeping them separate.

View solution in original post

3 Replies
marcus_sommer