Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Clem
Contributor III
Contributor III

Error loading data (Field id not found)

Hello,

I have an error loading data that I cannot resolve. And despite my research I can't find where the problem comes from (I'm new to Qlik)

Here is my script:

[ssi_failure]:
LOAD id;
Select id FROM "public"."ssi_failure";
Store [ssi_failure] into [lib://CLIENTS_QVD_FILES (fro1vhlqlik1_administrateur)/$(ClientFloderName)/SI/ssi_failure_Manut.qvd] (qvd); 
Drop Table [ssi_failure];

And when I start the data loading, it tells me that it is connected (to the database) then it loads without stopping and without doing anything. When I give up loading the data, I get this error:

Clem_0-1634891218761.png

Except that the id field is in the database. I think the problem is that there are too many rows in the database (660,000). Because when I select 70 lines the data loading works (60 lines max, after that gives me the same error):

[ssi_failure]:
LOAD id;
Select id FROM "public"."ssi_failure" FETCH FIRST 60 ROW ONLY;
Store [ssi_failure] into [lib://CLIENTS_QVD_FILES (fro1vhlqlik1_administrateur)/$(ClientFloderName)/SI/ssi_failure_Manut.qvd] (qvd); 
Drop Table [ssi_failure];

For information the database uses postgreSQL as DBMS.

So I wanted to know if you have a solution to make the first script work.

Thanks in advance !

25 Replies
Clem
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi @NadiaB ,

Yes I tested and it comes out the desired result (but takes a little while)

NadiaB
Support
Support

Hi @Clem

Are you saying that the query in QS shows an error in seconds, while the actual query in PGAdmin takes a long time to complete? How long does it take for the query in PGAdmin to complete the execution?

Can you limit the amount of rows to retrieve? Maybe at a "limit 10" statement to your query to see if it completes in QS without error?

Thank you !