Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tejas
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

Fiscal Year Calculation in KPI

Hi all,

I am new to Qlik Sense. I have a data set where I have transactions and fiscal years like 2016-2017, 2017-2018 etc...and each transaction is having a date. And my fiscal year starts with April and ends with March. So What I want to show in Qlik Sense is, if I select a year in filter as 2017-2018 then It should show me the Quantity of April 2017- March 2018 in one KPI and Quantity of Previous year that is  April 2016- March 2017 in other KPI as Previous Year. So how can i approach this? I have used sum(QTY) in 1st KPI but how about Previous Year's KPI ? How to write set analysis expression for that ? My fields are Financial Year, QTY which I want show in the end. So Basically I need two KPI's- one for Current Selected Year and One for Previous Year as selected in filter. Note that I have 2016-2017, 2017-2018 values as my Financial Year field not like 2016, 2017....Thanks in advance. 

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Vegar
MVP
MVP

Assuming you want to calculate SUM(Amount) and have a date field called [Date] then try something like this.

This fiscal year

Sum({<FiscYear=, [Date] = {">$(=yearstart(max([Date]), 0,4)) <$(=yearend(max([Date]), 0,4)) "} >} Amount) 

Previous f year

Sum({< FiscYear=, [Date] = {">$(=yearstart(max([Date]), - 1,4)) <$(=yearend(max([Date]), - 1,4)) "} >} Amount) 

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Vegar
MVP
MVP

Assuming you want to calculate SUM(Amount) and have a date field called [Date] then try something like this.

This fiscal year

Sum({<FiscYear=, [Date] = {">$(=yearstart(max([Date]), 0,4)) <$(=yearend(max([Date]), 0,4)) "} >} Amount) 

Previous f year