Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
el-WIN
Contributor
Contributor

Is this possible to visualize in Qlik?

Hi all,

I am a total newbie to Qlik exploring what it can do and what it can't. I have a requirement that hopefully Qlik can meet. 

Requirement: show me what percent of partners have registration numbers above 60 percent.

Data:

Partners table

idnamecreatedlastmodified
1BL Team2017-09-28 14:58:33+002017-09-28 18:58:33+00
2BL Contractor2017-09-28 14:58:33+002017-09-28 18:58:33+00
3BL test2017-09-28 14:58:33+002017-09-28 18:58:33+00

Cohorts table:

idnamepartner_id
1BL Cohort11

BL Cohort2

BL Cohort3

Participants table:  (registration_step = 8 means registration completed.)

iduser_idcohort_idregistration_step

As you can see participants table is connected to cohorts table, and cohorts table is connected to partners table. 

Now I want to see what percent of partners have all their participants complete registration (registration_step = 8).  I can see that there are 3 participants in cohort_id=1, hence in partner_id =1.  Two of them have completed registration and 1 hasn't. So the registration rate for partner 1 is 66 percent. 

Registration rate for partner 2 is 100.

Registration rate for partner 3 is 33.

So 2 out of 3 (or 66 percent) partners have registration rate > 60.

How could I calculate and visualize this in Qlik? I understand it may require creating custom fields, but don't know what those could be.

Labels (1)
5 Replies
marcus_sommer

You could use just a table with the partner- respectively cohort-name and an expression like:

count({< registration_step = {8}>} user_id) / count(user_id)

to get the wanted percent and then may wrap it within a condition if it's bigger/lesser as your threshold.