Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jelwood
Contributor II
Contributor II

Loading Calculated Variable in Data Load Editor

Hello all, 

I am fairly new to Qlik, and I am attempting to assign and display a Sales Group designation for each ID in my Purchasers table.  My tables look something like this and are imported via flat file: 

Purchasers:

CustomerID    Name       Region

1                           John           A

2                           Jane           G

3                           Jacob         X

Transactions:

TransactionID      CustomerID            Name            Amount

1                                           2                        Jane                  40

2                                           1                        Jacob              100

3                                          2                          Jane                  20

4                                           2                         Jane                  10

In the data load editor, I want to create a column that assigns a group to each CustomerID based on definitions created using IF THEN ELSEIF statements in the Purchasers table.  I use the Transactions table to append some calculated transaction summaries to the Purchasers table (which works), and I need to use those calculated columns for the sGroup classification as well.  When I am done with the Transaction table summaries, I am dropping the Transactions table.  This is similar to what I have so far:

Load * From Purchasers;

Load * From Transactions;

---script that does transaction calculations per purchaser, columns are now loaded to Purchasers table---

DROP TABLE Transactions;

FOR EACH x in FieldValueList('CustomerID')
LET sGroup=Null(); 

IF Region='A' AND sTotal>50 THEN
LET sGroup=010;
Concatenate
GROUP:
LOAD x AS [CustomerID], sGroup AS [Sales Group];

ELSEIF Region='B'  AND sTotal > 50 THEN
LET sGroup= 020;

Concatenate
GROUP:

ELSEIF Region='AA' AND sAvg>100 THEN