Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Qlik Sense - Custom measure colours with expression

I am still new to qlik sense.

I am trying to set custom colours for a stacked bar chart, where each category in a measure is a different colour.

I have trawled through the community board and found no solution that worked for me. I am not at the discretion of adding extra instructions into the load data as this request is for a once off report and there are business caveats atm.

The measure is a "status", with the categories being:

Approved = Green

Cancelled = black

In progress = cyan

Rejected = magenta

Returned = yellow

Incomplete = blue

This is the expression I have been playing with, but qlik continues to say "error in expression". everything is displaying in a green colour in the expression except the "if" part, which is blue.

I'm normally ok with formulas having worked in excel quite a bit. Where are am I going wrong? I'm sure it's something simple.

if([PR-Authorization Status]='Approved',([alpha,0,128,0]),if([PR-Authorization Status]='Cancelled',([alpha,0,0,0]),if([PR-Authorization Status]='In progress',([alpha,0,128,128]),if([PR-Authorization Status]='Rejected',([alpha,255,255,0]),if([PR-Authorization Status]='Returned',([alpha,255,0,255]),if([PR-Authorization Status]='Incomplete',([alpha,0,0,128])))))))

Labels (1)
6 Replies
PriyankaShivhare
Creator II
Creator II

the color code format should be argb(175,242,0,0) or RGB(0,0,0) or '#000000'

Hope this helps!
Thanks,
Priyanka
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Thanks for the reply.

I have adjusted the expression: