Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Vica
Contributor
Contributor

How to change Section Access in QlikView application (if via QlikView Desktop Personal Edition how to validate the license?)

I am a Root Admin and I need to modify section access directly in QlikView aplication script on QlikView production server.

1. What are the possibilities to edit the script if the application owner is someone else?

2. Can I use QlikView Desktop Personal Edition ? 

It enables only opening 3 applications if you are not an owner. It is possible to change licence key and validate licence for having an access to applications even if you are not an application owner

If so, 

3. What kind od licence is needed? To extend QlikView Desktop Personal Edition ?

My company purchased dual licences AMP - Qlik Sense Enterprise Client Managed - International (analyzer and professional).

Is this a right licence to validate for having an access to applications even if I am not an application owner or should I purchase other lincence type? 

What licence should purchase my company ? 

4. How can I contact QlicView support for assistance (other way than calling +1 (866) 616-4960)

Labels (4)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Jill_Masinde
Support
Support

@VicaWith QlikView Personal Edition, Qlik offers a free version of QlikView for personal use. It is meant for individuals, students or small start-ups. QlikView Personal Edition is the full QlikView Desktop product and uses the same installation package. The only difference is that QlikView Personal Edition runs without a license key.