Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Count amount of times a certain field value occurs during picked dates?

Hello,

Sorry for the long title. Its my first timeposting. Ill try to do better next time

I want to count the number of times a certain value occur between dates.
I have a field called CATEGORY that can either be 'SUCCESS' or 'UNSUCCESS' for delivery orders. So if there is no date selected then it should show for, example, delivery order number 123: 8 times of UNSUCCESS.

And if then I choose an end date where there had only been measured 'UNSUCCESS' a total of 4 times, it should count 4 times.

I have tried some SET but with no luck

count({<CategoryGraph={'UNSUCCESS'}>} distinct(Date))

And this is the result. Pic 1 & 2 is correct. However if I pick a date this is the result in Pic3. I know I can just choose all the prior days in the Date selector to get them all. But the request is to just be able to pick an end date, meaning select only one day.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

7 Replies
sunny_talwar

May be try this:

Count({<CategoryGraph={'UNSUCCESS'}, Date = {"$(='<=' & Date(Max(Date), 'YYYY-MM-DD'))"}>} distinct(Date))

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Thanks!! I was looking at a solution like that but couldn't quite make it work. This works very well. But what if I want to see a selection of dates? Like if the first date of UNSUCCESS is 2016-12-01 and there has been an UNSUCCESS every day until 2016-12-10, and I select 2016-12-03 to 2016-12-06. Is there a good solution for this as well?

sunny_talwar

So are you saying that at times you can select just one date and other time you can select a range? May be like this:

If(GetSelectedCount(Date) <= 1,

Count({<CategoryGraph={'UNSUCCESS'}, Date = {"$(='<=' & Date(Max(Date), 'YYYY-MM-DD'))"}>} distinct(Date)),