Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Finding where number fits in range of values

OK. I am pulling my hair out on this one, but it is probably something easy. I am relatively new at this. Hopefully, I can describe this correctly. Here we go:

I have a doctors who have visits. Each visit has a score.

Doctor               Visit                  Measure          Score                    Date

A                         1                        X                 98.2                    Jan 2012

A                         2                        Y                 84.3                    Feb 2012

B                         3                        X                  79.5                    Jan 2012

B                         4                        X                  92.4                    Jan 2012    

C                         5                        Y                 74.6                    Feb 2012

A                         6                        Y                 88.3                     Feb 2012

A                         7                        Y                 76.4                     Jan 2012

Based on this type of data, I have a table chart that works great. The user picks the month and a doctor and gets there count and average score grouped by measure.... Here is where the fun begins.

I also have a table in the database that has the percentile scores such as :

Month               Measure         99th             90th               60th                30th

Jan 2012          X                     98                 95                 83                   74

Feb 2012          X                    85                 83                 75                   66

Jan 2012          Y                     88                 83                75                   72

Feb 2012          Y                    90                 88                 82                   76