cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Heat Map Color change based on Selection

Hi everyone,

I am new to Qlikview.  I created a Heat map with colors based on a performance scale for employees using the Background color property with an IF function. (1) My question is if I have performance standards based on employee categories how would I switch the 'colorizing' according to the category selected?  I am expressing my intent below. This might be beyond my ability right now as I just found a function Getfieldselections which would require me to check the count for (1) one selection at a time (Conditional display maybe?). Then choose a color performance set.  Because I'm new I'd like the simplest solution for now but would love to see more advanced solutions so I can attempt it later!  Thank you in advance!

Pseudo Code:

If [emp selector cat = 1] then

Background color:  if score>.90  green, >=80 yellow.....

else [emp selector cat = 2]

Background color: if score >.92  green >=84 yellow....

ColorCat 1 EmpCat 2 Emp
Green90%92%
Yellow80%84%
Red0%0%
6 Replies
sunny_talwar

May be like this:

If(GetFieldSelections(Category) = 'Cat1',

If(Score <= 0.80, Red(), If(Score <= 0.90, Yellow(), Green())),

If(GetFieldSelections(Category) = 'Cat2'

If(IScore <= 0.84, Red(), If(Score <= 0.92, Yellow(), Green()))))

Not applicable
Author

Hi Sunny,

Does Qlikview have a Heat Map chart option? I've never seen one before in Qlik.

sunny_talwar

What exactly do you mean when you say Heat Map? An actual map or color coded chart which varies based on certain values? If it is the later, then you can create that kind of heat map. First can also be created, but might need an extension for it.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author