Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
s10157754
Creator III
Creator III

Loading data from a specific date onwards

Dear Qlikview Experts,

Sometimes there are old data we do not wish to load, is it possible for the user to choose and load the data from a specific date? Maybe by changing the code in script but I am not good at scripting.

I had attached my current script and sample below for your reference. For example, I would only like to load the text files with date from 15th_Dec_2017 onwards, how can I achieve this by modifying the code? Any suggestions from you all would be greatly appreciated!

Best Regards,

QianNing

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
tamilarasu
Champion
Champion

Hi QianNing,

Have a look at the attached file.

View solution in original post

12 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

May be https://www.analyticsvidhya.com/blog/2014/09/qlikview-incremental-load/

Please add me Anil_Babu_Samineni to interact faster when reply back. Speak low think High.

Before develop something, think If placed (The Right information | To the right people | At the Right time | In the Right place | With the Right context)
s10157754
Creator III
Creator III
Author

tamilarasu
Champion
Champion

Hi QianNing,

Have a look at the attached file.

s10157754
Creator III
Creator III
Author

Dear Nagaraj,

Are you able to teach me on how to modify the code if I want to load my data from 01st_Dec_2017 onwards? Thanks a lot in advance!

Best Regards

QianNing

tamilarasu
Champion
Champion

Hi Zhang,

Sure.   You can change this line in edit script. Kindly let me know if you need any further information.

Capture.PNG

s10157754
Creator III
Creator III
Author

Dear Tamil,