cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Qlikview Identifier Issue for sum of values over last 12 month

Hi

I’m still a bit of a beginner with QlikView expressions and am probably missing something obvious here. Any help pointing out where I’m going wrong will be gratefully accepted.

As part of an application I’m building I need to display a chart that sums the number of approved projects over the last 365 days split by region. This is for comparative purposes and needs to be unaffected by any other selections made in the application.

Using the expression below and ‘Region’ as the dimension the chart displays correctly as long as no other selections are made, but other selections change what is displayed. The expression is limiting the data to within the last 365 days, so if for instance a selection is made in the dashboard for an event that pre-dates the year-ago date the chart is empty, and if a selection is made for an event within the last 365 days the chart will only display the data for that specific date.

This is the expression I’m using:

Sum({1<Status={'Approved'},App_Close_Date={"=App_Close_Date>=Date_Year_Ago"}>}Activity_Count)

7 Replies
YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

Hi,

you can dissociate fields selections from an expression using set analysis like this:

1. your example:

Sum({1<Status={'Approved'},App_Close_Date={"=App_Close_Date>=Date_Year_Ago"}>}Activity_Count)

==> 1 means all the model, so here your chart will not move when you filter data using all the fields.

2. dissociate 1 or more fields from the expression:

Sum({<FIELD_1=, FIELD_2=,Status={'Approved'},App_Close_Date={"=App_Close_Date>=Date_Year_Ago"}>}Activity_Count)

==> here FIELD_1 and FIELD_2 will be dissociated from your expression.

are you looking to do something more specific ?

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Youssef