Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2025: 3 days of full immersion in data, analytics, and AI. May 13-15 | Orlando, FL: Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Rangesum and set analysis

Dear QV gurus

I'm fairly new to set analysis.

I'm trying to present cumulative project profit values for different companies in a combo chart.

I have companies using different currencies.

In the code below you can see how I am evaluating data for 3 companies NPC-UK, NPS-UK and NPC-IE.

If I evaluate only NPC-UK and NPS-UK the expression works.

If I add a third company to the expression (NPC-IE) with a currency exchange expression the syntax of the expression seems OK but I get the message "No data to display". What am I doing wrong in my code?

Please advise.

Many thanks

Miguel

=rangesum(Above(Total sum({$< COMPANY={'NPC-UK'},ACCOUNTING_YEAR={'$(vMaxYear)'},ACCOUNTING_PERIOD={'<=$(vPriorMonth)'}>} RECOVERY_MTH), 0, RowNo(Total)))

+

rangesum(Above(Total sum({$< COMPANY={'NPS-UK'},ACCOUNTING_YEAR={'$(vMaxYear)'},ACCOUNTING_PERIOD={'<=$(vPriorMonth)'}>} RECOVERY_MTH), 0, RowNo(Total)))

+

rangesum(Above(Total sum(({$<COMPANY={'NPC-IE'},ACCOUNTING_YEAR={'$(vMaxYear)'},ACCOUNTING_PERIOD={'<=$(vPriorMonth)'}>} RECOVERY_MTH)*avg({$<CURRENCY_CODE_CONSOLIDATE={'EUR'}>} CURRENCY_RATE_CONSOLIDATE)), 0, RowNo(Total)))

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

How about this:

=RangeSum(Above(TOTAL Sum({$<COMPANY = {'NPC-UK'}, ACCOUNTING_YEAR ={'$(vMaxYear)'}, ACCOUNTING_PERIOD = {'<=$(vPriorMonth)'}>} RECOVERY_MTH), 0, RowNo(TOTAL)))

+

RangeSum(Above(TOTAL Sum({$< COMPANY = {'NPS-UK'}, ACCOUNTING_YEAR ={'$(vMaxYear)'}, ACCOUNTING_PERIOD = {'<=$(vPriorMonth)'}>} RECOVERY_MTH), 0, RowNo(TOTAL)))

+