Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Saving documents through TMP

Hello, I've noticed that usually when a document is saved, is saved before in a TMP file, then the original file is deleted and then the TMP is renamed with the original name.

I've a big document (3.5 GB) that is saved without using the TMP file but directly on the original file. So normally it take a long time to be available. With the TMP techinque instead it's unavailable only for less than a second.

Is there an option to save always with the TMP techique?

Thank you

Claudio

0 Replies