Qlik Community

Ask a Question

Suggest an Idea

Vote for your favorite Qlik product ideas and add your own suggestions.

Recycle Bin Functionality in QMC

ilias_fytrakis
Partner
Partner

Recycle Bin Functionality in QMC

Dear all,

 

I open this thread to propose the following idea for Qlik Sense Enterprise:

 

Functionality

  • Available in Qlik Management Console (QMC) for certain Administrative Roles (e.g. RootAdmin, ContentAdmin).
  • The Recycle Bin could be enabled / disabled by RootAdmin accounts.
  • If Recycle Bin feature is enabled, whenever a user deletes a published Application it moves to Recycle Bin area.
  • If an Application is recovered from Recycle Bin, then it moves back to the stream where it was initially placed.
  • The contents of the Recycle Bin will be automatically purged after a specified time interval (e.g. days) or other condition (e.g. total size of the deleted applications).

 

Advantages

  • Avoid situations where a full restore is required to recover an application.
  • Accidental application deletion will be easier to handle by Qlik Sense Administrators

 

Thanks for your time reading my idea!

 

Best regards,

iLiAS

 

 

We're entering a new world in which data may be more important than software.
7 Comments
dayashankar
Partner
Partner

Thanks for raising this request, please let me know once this request is fulfilled in Qlik Sense.

 

Regards,

Daya Jha 

ken4runner
Creator
Creator

great idea, I agree this would be very useful functionality for administrators and content admin's

AndrewMcIlwrick
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Awesome idea !

Ken_T
Creator II
Creator II

I would add capability for the recycle bin to catch apps deleted from the workspace, too. this is a common user error 

bruce_sorge
Contributor III
Contributor III

I just lost an app because I was not paying close enough attention. This feature would be great. Late for me, but maybe helpful when someone else makes the same mistake. 

ken4runner
Creator
Creator

this should also be available for app developers, in session when they delete something, (chart, master item, etc) it should be stored temporarily in case it was an accident.

Mirham
Contributor II
Contributor II

this would be very helpful!