Skip to main content
Announcements
SYSTEM MAINTENANCE: Thurs., Sept. 19, 1 AM ET, Platform will be unavailable for approx. 60 minutes.

STT - Migrate Qlik Sense Enterprise Like a Boss

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Troy_Raney
Digital Support
Digital Support

STT - Migrate Qlik Sense Enterprise Like a Boss

Last Update:

Oct 13, 2023 5:02:44 AM

Updated By:

Troy_Raney

Created date:

Oct 13, 2023 5:02:44 AM

Troy_Raney_0-1697187703077.gif

Environment

• Qlik Sense Enterprise on Windows

Transcript

Hi everyone my name is Mario Petre. I'm a senior technical support engineer with Qlik support I work out of the Lund office and been
with the company for the last five plus years i hope to share with you some tips and tricks on migrating your
Qlik Sense site to a new environment today all right the agenda for today will be reviewing the backup and restore procedures as well
Agenda
as thinking about some planning and transferring files ahead how to manage your certificates how to transfer them correctly from site to
site depending on which server you are planning to migrate we'll discuss any pitfalls during this
process and some tips and tricks and some steps for automating now Mario
my understanding is basically when everything goes right it's just backup and restore that's pretty much how things
should go when everything's smooth where can we find all those specific steps though well you're absolutely right troy
we have a step-by-step detailed guide on backing up and restoring a site as well
as transferring the content over to a new site on our online help page okay so i see we're here on the help.Qlik.com
under Qlik Sense for administrators and we've got the most recent version September 2020. yeah this page contains step-by-step
procedures on how to backup your certificates what other considerations in terms of data transfer you need to pay attention