27 Replies Latest reply: Mar 1, 2017 4:01 PM by Aehman K RSS

help in security rule

Ali Hijazi

Hello

I'm working on Qlik sense 3.2

I need to accomplish the following:

I need to enable the Edit button on top right for only the users who got a specific value of a custom property

please advise

• Re: help in security rule
          omar bensalem

Try this;

There a security rule called CreateAppObjectsPublishedApp

disable it and create a new; UDR_EditApp : (UDR stands for User defined rule)

resource filter : App Object_*

basic: for the users with a specific custom property

Ali Hijazi

thank you for your prompt reply

just a question on resource filter what does it stand for

I'm new to Qlik sense

omar bensalem

That means on what do you want your new rule to work on; in our case, we want to applicate a security rule on the app objects.

you can find a link in each security rule editting interface that will guide into a help for filter resources

juste click on a "?" icon you'll find somewhere in the buttom of the rule

The rule worked?

Ali Hijazi

App Object_* or App.Object_*

Ali Hijazi

please help in the syntax
                        i'm unable to continue!!

security_rule.png

omar bensalem

First, have disabled the security rule CreateAppObjectsPublishedApp?

Once done,

-choose create rule from template (first line) and choose app access.

-Check create

user : @brims_users...

value : yes? depends on what you want? click on the blank in front of value, it will show you the existing values; hopes that helps

Aehman K

I gave access to 3 sheets for this user, you can add more than 1 though and you can uncheck publish in Actions and just read option checked.

In Template, select Create App Object Access

In resource Filter Select App.Object_*

Capture.PNG

Ali Hijazi

this is not what I want
                                  I want to enable the EDIT button only for users who got the value YES for a custom property called users_can_edit_content