Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
diego1991
Contributor III
Contributor III

Sum 12 months data according to the selected period

Hi, good day to all of you.

I'm trying to do a KPI in which I need to have 2 variables, the first one with the sum of the "Past due portfolio" field for the selected period and the other one having the accumulative sum of "sales" field for the the full year before the selected period.

How can I do the second one, I'm using a filter that restricts that users can only select one period.

Thanks a lot, I know it seems easy but I'm kinda new to Qlik Sense.

Cordially,

Diego Vélez

Qlik sense student.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
diego1991
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Bala Thanks a lot for your answer,

I learnt a lot reading the topic you shared with me, and tried to use your formula and some of the formulas in the other post, they worked somehow but were also giving some trouble to me when I was trying to show the data as I wanted to, also my period format "MMYYYY" and the fact that I needed to sum the full 12 months rolling, including this year and the previous one were also problematic at some moment.

So I ended up doing a formula that included all of the periods one by one with some kind of variations.It's not practical but did the trick.

Sum({<PERIODO={$(=Max(PERIODO))}>} [VALOR_CONSUMO_ACTIVA])

sums the selected period

+

if

(

mid(Max({$} [PERIODO]),5,2) -1 <= 0,

Finds out if the previous PERIOD to the selected one is in this year (ex for 201801 is 01 and the previous PERIOD would be 201712)

Sum({<PERIODO={$(=(Max(PERIODO)-89))}>} [VALOR_CONSUMO_ACTIVA]),