I've done it more than once at several clients' premises
all you have to do is to stop the QlikView services
then you run the setup file of the latest version that you want to upgrade to
the setup will detect that a previous version exists, and there is a check box that indicates to the setup to uninstall previous version
Licensing information and settings are saved by default when QlikView Server is removed. They are applied to any subsequent installation of QlikView Server on the system.
then click next, next ,next,...
and you're done
just restart the server machine and you are up to date
I need to upgrade the Qlikview 11 SR1 to Qlikview 11.2 SR6.
And I need install the Qlikview server on one machine and qlikview publisher on another machine.
In this case QMC setting and License information will be saved by default.
and will be existing tasks in Qlikview publisher after intallation?