Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mohan_1105
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III

How to count distinct record with the condition match two diff. date range?

Hello,

I am very new to Qlik I need your help on this.

I have long range of transaction data, I wanted to count the customer who is in the range of date1 and I wanted to count them if there are exist in another date range. I have a data like this,

ID    Date

7     30-12-2015

2     1-1-2016

3     1-1-2016

1     2-1-2016

4     2-1-2016

4     3-1-2016

1     3-1-2016

8     4-1-2016

9    14-1-2016

1    15-1-2016

2    15-1-2016

2    17-1-2016

1   18-1-2016

Expression should satisfy in the following case,

Case (Exclusive Date Range):

Base Date Range1: 01-01-2016 to 02-01-2016

Analysis Date Range2: 15-01-2016 to 18-01-2016

From the base period range, Expression will select the ID's 1,2,3,4 then I need to count the ID's in analysis period date which matches with the Base period ID's. i.e. the matching value is 1,2. So I need the output as 2 (count of ID).

I know I have to write the set analysis, but I am new to Qlik. I tried my best but still, I cannot get the expression. I have attached my sample data and .qvf with the attempt I took in this discussion. Please help and let me learn Qlik.

Thanks,

Mohan

Labels (1)
18 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

May be this?

If(BILLDATE >= vAPFrom and BILLDATE <= vAPTo,count({<BILLDATE={"$(= '>=' & vBPFrom & '<=' & vBPTo)"}>} distinct CUSTOMER),'There is no Data')

Note: I've checked that, And it will work when the conditions are satisfy

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
Anil_Babu_Samineni

Or remove that static name

If(BILLDATE >= vAPFrom and BILLDATE <= vAPTo,count({<BILLDATE={"$(= '>=' & vBPFrom & '<=' & vBPTo)"}>} distinct CUSTOMER))