Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jessiemabalhin
Contributor II
Contributor II

Parsing JSON data with loop

Hi All,

I am fairly new to Qlik and have been using it for a few months now. The company I work for has some of its data migrated in new tables with some fields having a key-pair type thing which is quite challenging to work with. Here is a sample data for one of those fields.

{"COLUMNS":["ID","TableID","SubTableID","Quantity","UOM","QtyUnit","Amount","Freight","Setup","Turnaround","Total"],"DATA":[["1","1","1","500","LOT ","1","496","0","0","","496"]]}

I am able to extract data out of it using the parseJSON() function in SQL server. For single records, it is quite simple.

However, I find it very challenging with multiple records for a certain zool/quote request such as the one below where a loop is needed to go through each one.

I also don’t know what function, if there is, for parsing JSON data in Qlik sense or if there is something simpler instore on Qlik already.

HeaderID

ID

ResponseValue

{"COLUMNS":["ID","TableID","SubTableID","Quantity","UOM","QtyUnit","Amount","Freight","Setup","Turnaround","Total"],"DATA":[["1","1","1","4000","LOT ","1","405.82","0","0","","405.82"]]}

{"COLUMNS":["ID","TableID","SubTableID","Quantity","UOM","QtyUnit","Amount","Freight","Setup","Turnaround","Total"],"DATA":[["1","1","1","4000","LOT ","1","2510","0","0","","2510"]]}

{"COLUMNS":["ID","TableID","SubTableID","Quantity","UOM","QtyUnit","Amount","Freight","Setup","Turnaround","Total"],"DATA":[["1","1","1","4000","LOT ","1","750","0","0","","750"]]}

{"COLUMNS":["ID","TableID","SubTableID","Quantity","UOM","QtyUnit","Amount","Freight","Setup","Turnaround","Total"],"DATA":[["1","1","1","4000","LOT ","1","410","0","0","","410"]]}

For the sample data above, I am able to work it out through a loop but in sql server. I was after the Total amount.

ID          HeaderID        Data

16693    65934              405.82