Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Calculating a HitRate for various quotation status

Hello community,

I'm fairly new to Qlikview and I try to create an analysis for the quotation processing times within our business unit.

My boss wants to see a HitRate for our quotations which we analyse in two ways:

1. the amount oriented HitRate:

--> amount of won quotations / (amount of won quotations + amount of lost quotations + amount of potentially lost quotations)

2. the value oriented HitRate:

--> summarized value of won quotations / (summarized value of won quotations + summarized value of lost quotations + summarized value of potentially lost quotations)

My problem needs a bit of background information explanation. Unfortunately, we have a huge amount of badly maintained data sets in our database (SAP). We need a "potentially lost" status for our quotations due to the fact that a huge amount of them is just open (=we neither got a corresponding order to the quotation, nor was the quotation yet marked as rejected). Due to that, we had to defined the potentially lost status to get more accurate numbers: If the quotation creation date is older than three months and there is neither a corresponding order, nor a rejection, the quotation is potentially lost (but was never updated in the system because our case handler didn't ask or our client didn't respond).

For each data set (one line per quotation), I have this status field which defines the quote as WON, LOST, OPEN or POTENTIALLY LOST

Now, when calculating the aforementioned HitRates, i work with the following data and definitions in my table:

Amount oriented data:

Quotations:          Count(QuotationNo)

Rejections:           Count(QuotationRFJ)

Rejections Real:   Count({<QuotationStatus ={LOST}>}QuotationNo)+Count({<QuotationStatus ={POTLOST}>}QuotationNo)

Orders:                Count (OrderNo)