Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kanth
Contributor III
Contributor III

Field Values to be group and name it differently

Hi Team, 

I am very new to the Qlik Sense, have a requirement to group the values in a field. we have 'product version '  field under lot of values (below snap) we have to group a few of the values into multiple groups and use that grouped field either visualization or filter. how can we achieve this in Qlik sense? 

kanth_0-1639372264930.png

we need to achieve the group values like below snap each group has multiple product version values were there. 

kanth_1-1639372427254.png

10 Replies
Vegar
MVP
MVP

Do you have access to data that holds the relations  between build and group? 

If you do then you need to load that data using the  build ID as your associated  field.

Load BuoldId as %BuildId, BuildId, AbcField From InitialData;

Load BuildId as %BuildId, BuildGroup From BuildGroupData;

If you don't have access to the BuildGroupData then you might consider creating it in an Excel or inline in the script.

To get that three view in your visualisation you can use a pivot table object.

kanth
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Vegar,

Thanks for your reply !

I want to create a group filed in front end on the fly,  I don't want to do in script. and use that filed in filter selection. can you please let me know is it possible to do in front end , if yes give any example .qvf file it will be more helpful 

Appreciate your quick response  !

anat
Master
Master

if(pv>='15.6.3033' and pv<='15.6.3060','GRP1','GRP2')

can u pls try like above or create same  in excel and map to source data

kanth
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Anat,

Thanks for your reply!