Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Chris_Buck
Contributor II
Contributor II

Interval between dates not working

Hello,

I am new to Qliksense, so I'm hoping I am not repeating a question that has already been asked.

I currently extract the data from Qliksense and enter the this formula in excel =DATEDIF("Date",TODAY(),"M")

"Date" is a cell where date is in DD-MM-YYYY.

I want this information available in Qliksense do I don't need to extract it, so I created a dimension and entered the following

Interval((date#(([Date Initiated],'DD-MM-YYYY')) -(date#(Today(),'DD-MM-YYYY')),"M")

But I am getting an error. How do I fix it?

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
marcus_sommer

It's the difference in days. I assume you won't show them in this direction as negative values which could be easily reversed and then dividing it by 30 days and applying an appropriate rounding, maybe like:

floor((Today() - [Date Initiated]) / 30)

floor() is rounding down - ceil() would round up and if you want to show digits instead of integers then add the wanted ones to the rounding, like: floor(Value, 0.1)

View solution in original post

14 Replies
marcus_sommer

Too much brackets, conversions and other syntax. Just try:

interval([Date Initiated] - today(), 'M') as X

If it doesn't returned the expected value just use parts of it to find those ones which have no respectively a different result, maybe:

date([Date Initiated]) as Y
[Date Initiated] - today() as Z

Chris_Buck
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

Thank you the following did not work, no data showed

interval([Date Initiated] - today(), 'M')

How would I rewrite it?

marcus_sommer

What return the parts? Like:

date([Date Initiated]) as Y
[Date Initiated] as YY

Chris_Buck
Contributor II
Contributor II
Author

I'm unsure what you mean?

I entered interval this ([Date Initiated] - today(), 'M')

TauseefKhan
Creator III
Creator III

Hi @Chris_Buck 
Check this: