Qlik Sense publishing app and clearing selections bug?
I have a Qlik Sense file on server that changes selections when I publish it. I clear the selections on a non-published version of the file and when I publish that to a new name, new stream or replace any previous published file the selections come back in the published files. I think that the Server is holding selections whenever an app is published..,,
When I open up the new version of the published file the old selections are still there but I when I open up the copy that is not published the selections are cleared.
It appears as if the Qlik Sense Server is keeping the user selection in the published app even if I override the app. I've had some issues with clearing selections in Qlik Sense and this was occurring on apps that weren't published however I resolved that with the trick of reloading the app whilst it is running in a separate tab. I tried that here but it did not work. Also I tried saving of the app onto a desktop environment version of Qlik Sense and making changes, saving then reloading it back into the server. I have tried both of these for this issue and neither work.
None of it makes sense other than that there is something going on with the publish action in my Sense Server.