Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ChristopherLopMX
Contributor II
Contributor II

Qliksense app publishing explanation

Hello,

I am new to qliksense and I don't understand how the publishing of the apps work. I mean not in the technical part but rather in the day to day use. What I mean is: If I create an app in qliksense, can I publish like a dashboard that is accessible for anyone? with anyone I mean anyone with some sort of credential base access?  

I used to work in a company where we used qlikview enterprise (the desktop app), and we would build the apps in our computers and then someone will add them to a root folder in a server and with an FormLogin.htm file, user of the information would access the apps, here is a screen shot of who it looked:

ChristopherLopMX_0-1612912344272.png

So I basically want to do that, but I have not idea how, and I think that qliksense kind of is that type of solution, but for what I am getting is that in order for someone to access an app, that person needs to have a qliksense user, so I thought that the Qlik Sense Enterprise model would be ideal, as this seems to me that I would be the "professional" user and then the "Analyzer" would just consume the dashboard of the apps, is that correct? or this is not how it works?

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
joseph_morales
Creator II
Creator II

Hola @ChristopherLopMX 

Si, puedes crear las apps con tu cuenta en el Hub de qliksense  o en QlikSense Desktop (por desktop implica importar en el QMC el archivo qvf) y publicar uno o varios tableros en un stream para un usuario en especifico o grupo de usuarios, esto por los security rules. Para esto el usuario debe tener una licencia, de acuerdo a tu esquema de licenciamiento puede ser Token, analyzer, profesional, por core, etc.