cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
anwarbham
Contributor III
Contributor III

previous 6 month expression not working

Hi guys im confused why a simple expression to get the last 6 month data wont bring me any results

i have a master calender the one below

image.png

Qlik sense represents the date Field as '18/02/2020'

I have a simple expression to get the last 6 month data but it wont yield any results.

Count({$<_DataSource_F_Call$(vLiz_Set_SnapshotSwitch)={1},_ChannelCriteria={1},_IndividualCustomer={1},Timeframe={MTH},$(vLiz_Set_Territory),Product=, Date = {'>=$(=addmonths(today(),-6))'}>} DISTINCT Contact_Cnt)

but I do get the last 6 month data if i use this 

Count({$<_DataSource_F_Call$(vLiz_Set_SnapshotSwitch)={1},_ChannelCriteria={1},_IndividualCustomer={1},Timeframe={MTH},$(vLiz_Set_Territory),Product=, 
Month= {
"$(=Month(addmonths(Today(),-6)))",
"$(=Month(addmonths(Today(),-5)))",
"$(=Month(addmonths(Today(),-4)))",
"$(=Month(addmonths(Today(),-3)))",
"$(=Month(addmonths(Today(),-2)))",
"$(=Month(addmonths(Today(),-1)))",
"$(=Month(Today()))"
},
Year = {"$(=Year(Today()))"}>} DISTINCT Contact_Cnt)

can anyone tell me why or help 

Thanks

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
anwarbham
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Fixed with the below codeas en example for 12 month 

Count({$<_DataSource_F_Call$(vLiz_Set_SnapshotSwitch)={1},_ChannelCriteria={1},_IndividualCustomer={1},Timeframe={MTH},$(vLiz_Set_Territory), 
Date = {">=$(=date(addmonths(today(),-12),'DD/MM/YYYY'))"}  >}  DISTINCT Contact_Cnt)

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Kushal_Chawda

try with double quotes

Count({$<_DataSource_F_Call$(vLiz_Set_SnapshotSwitch)={1},_ChannelCriteria={1},_IndividualCustomer={1},Timeframe={MTH},$(vLiz_Set_Territory),Product=, Date = {">=$(=addmonths(today(),-6))"}>} DISTINCT Contact_Cnt)
anwarbham
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

it works if I remove the equal sign

Date = {">=$(addmonths(today(),-6))"}