Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Pass o/p col of tOracleInput as filter condition to another tOracleInp

Hi,
I am new to Talend. We have a requirement to implement functionality of an existing Oracle procedure into Talend and need some guidance on same. 
Database: Oracle
Talend OS : 5.2.2 
Below is logic of Procedure
1. We have 4 tables (A,B,C,D). A,B,C are input tables while D is output table. D is populated using data from A,B,C in the procedure
2. Table A and B are joined together to form an Oracle cursor. The output of this cursor is then given in the where clause of table C.
For e.g. The cursor definition is as below
CURSOR C1 IS
SELECT COL1, COL2 FROM A,B WHERE A.COL = B.COL; 
Once this cursor is opened value of COL1 is then passed to table C.
SELECT * FROM C WHERE C.COL1 = C1.COL1 AND ROWNUM <=1;
Values from Cursor C1 and table C are then passed to table D.
Currently we have formed the cursor by using SQL override of tOracleInput whereby i have joined A,B. Next we have used a tmap to join Cursor C1 with table C. Cursor C1 returns 100 records however table C even after presence of join with C scans all records in the table(C has 10000 records). This increases the overall execution time of the job
The requirement is if Cursor C1 returns 100 records only those records should be scanned from table C and only 1 record should be fetched from C for condition C.COL1 = C1.COL1 .
Can you please help me out as in how to implement the same in Talend
Labels (2)
2 Replies
willm1
Creator
Creator