Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
unTalended
Contributor
Contributor

Sequentially Iteration with updated tRESTClient-Params

Hi @all 🙂

I am new at talend and struggling with following issue. Please be lenient with me.

The main intention is to make multiple request to a graphql interface with different values (number of objects and cursor).

I created following jobs:

0683p000009MaBq.pngjob for making chuncked requests

0683p000009MaBv.pngjob to execute request (executeChunkedStationsRequests)

In my approach overhead I tried to execute the requests sequentially. After every request I return the cursor from child to parent. In the parent I update the cursor value in the global map. I am delivering the global map value back to the context of the executeChunkedStationsRequests-subjob.

The issue occurs when I make more then one requests. In the first request I use a initialized default value. This works fine.

Calling the executeChunkedStationsRequests-subjob multiple times doesn't work. The context var for the cursor is filled with 'null' and occurs an NullPointerException.

tJava: initProcessingVars

globalMap.put("query_stations_leftCount", context.totalCount);
globalMap.put("query_stations_first", context.query_stations_firstDefault);
globalMap.put("query_stations_cursor", context.query_stations_afterDefault);
globalMap.put("triggerChunkedStationsRequestsFlag", true);

tJava: updateProcessingVars

//----------------------------------------------------------------------
// Updating der Vars für das Processing der Chuncked Requests
//----------------------------------------------------------------------

//----------------------------
// Updating query_cursor
globalMap.put("query_stations_cursor", row23.cursor);

// Updating query_stations_leftCount