Skip to main content
Announcements
July 15, NEW Customer Portal: Initial launch will improve how you submit Support Cases. IMPORTANT DETAILS
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Service Registry

Hi,
I am very new to Talend ESB.
Is there a service registry provided by Talend ESB? I believe the older version did have SOPERA based service registry but not sure if it exists in the newer version. Any pointers to documentation/ tutorials will be greatly helpful.
Thanks,
Ashish
Labels (2)
6 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Ashish,
we don't provide a registry yet with the Talend ESB. That said we just started a month ago to design and implement a new registry for the Talend ESB. Currently we plan to make available a first version with 5.3 next year in Spring. So stay tuned
Regards,
Zsolt
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hello Ashish,
if you want to go open source, until Talend releases its implementation, you can try the Membrane SOA Registry ( http://www.membrane-soa.org/soa-registry/ ) or WSO2 (http://wso2.com/products/governance-registry/ ). I like the Membrane more because it's more lightweight and easier to put next to the Talend solution.
@Zsolt; we are looking forward to see an integrated registry with the Talend ESB
Best regards
Gabriel
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author