Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kathy_W
Contributor
Contributor

Talend connection to NetSuite

Hello, I am brand new to Talend. I am attempting to set up the connection to NetSuite, but the only way I have found to do that is to use a username/password combination. For other integrations, we use Token-based authentication, with both the consumer key pair as well as the token key pair. I have not found anything in my searches that shows how to use that authentication; does that mean that we have to use a username/password instead?

Thanks in Advance

Labels (3)
6 Replies
prg
Employee
Employee

0693p00000BYNWnAAP.pngHello @Kathy Wilker​ ,

Yes, we do have a component 'tNetSuiteV2019Input' in talend v7.3 (October patch onwards) where you can use Token-based authentication. But, we do not have a connection component for the same. So, it is advised to use it in a built-in way.

Let us know if it helps and then mark your case as solved (Kudos also accepted).

Regards,

Vaishnavi

Kathy_W
Contributor
Contributor
Author

This looks like exactly what I need, thank you!!

Kathy_W
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Vaishnavi, I guess I have another question, is this only available in Cloud? I do not see it in Talend Open Studio for Big Data.

Thanks again, Kathy

prg
Employee
Employee

Hello @Kathy Wilker​ 

Could you please confirm what is the patch level of your studio? You can check it in the "studio info" file which you can get by following the below steps,

- Go to Studio

- Go to the “Help” Menu

- Select “Support Logs”

If it is older than the R2020-10 patch, you need to raise a support ticket and request for the latest studio patch.

Regards,

Vaishnavi

Kathy_W
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Thank you, again! It looks like that is what I need to do.

You have been a great help!

BSkidmore1648250252