Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

tRestClient "Post" API question

Hi All,

I am trying to create an api call using the trestclient. The "GET" api call works for me but not the post. Here is the example in postman. I have to admit that this is the first time I use this component. I basically need to run an api call from a file to get NPL result back. I know I will need to parse the JSON result back. But first thing first, is to get the call right then I could replace the "document" with a list from a csv sheet. If you have an example you can share that will be great. 

I believe I am doing something wrong on how i am passing the variable (see tclient.png) the repsonse i get is either HTTP 400 Bad Request if my content type is JSON and HTTP 415 Unsupported Media Type if it was FORM. I am still new to Talend, and looking at the docs and video, i haven't see something that can pass parameters to the post call. The output back from the post will be something like that "{"probabilities": [{"label": "Sales Opportunity","probability": 0.95123386} "object": "predictresponse"}

Thanks in advance for your help

PS

Labels (5)
3 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hello,

Could you please have a look at this related topic:https://community.talend.com/t5/Design-and-Development/resolved-tRESTClient-How-to-parse-the-JSON-re....

Feel free to let us know if it is OK with you.

Best regards

Sabrina

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Sabrina,