Skip to main content
Announcements
Accelerate Your Success: Fuel your data and AI journey with the right services, delivered by our experts. Learn More
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
UName1615412505
Contributor
Contributor

Azure Cloud Best Practice

Hello everyone,

I'm new on an Azure Cloud project and this is my first time on Talend Cloud. I used to be on Talend ESB and Its quiet different from this new environment.

Are there best practices or some tricks I should be aware of ?

Also, we are using a PostgreSQL DB and encountering (for some jobs) a little latency. I know it's a vague question but is there a way to speed up the loading process ?

3 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey there, I would definitely recommend taking a look at: https://help.talend.com/r/192RkMI7p2m0NpW1~16SEg/as56_O054gK5gfg0o8IkWg It's our Talend Software Development Life Cycle Best Practices Guide for 7.3.

Aside from this we also have a guide on Building high availability for Talend Data Integration with Microsoft Azure

https://help.talend.com/r/jIbERvD~GnakzxhhceIDEw/Cbbdf8dC6iSEHI7CjrUU6A

In regards to the PostgreSQL DB..... How are you pulling the data? Using Remote Engines or Cloud Engines? Location?

UName1615412505
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Thank you for your answer,

We are using Remote Engines to pull the data (from two sources actually, a PostgreSQL and an Oracle DB). Some improvement have been made by splitting the load and increasing the number of connections used by tinput and tcommit, but I wonder if there are better ways to accelerate the process

bruce_banner
Contributor
Contributor

Here are some Advantages of Microsoft Azure Cloud Services

Azure Cloud Services and Data Security

Microsoft leverages decades of being a primary enterprise operating system and productivity solution provider to secure all information hosted in their Azure cloud products and services.