Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ranidas
Partner - Contributor III

Finding Top 5 products in Qlik Sense.

Dear Team,
I am new to Qlik sense , just one month experience.
I have a requirement as below .
Need to show Top 5  products based on Good projects count .Structure is exactly similar as attached.

If more than top 5 products are present , Sum all the remaining Good projects count and show in seperate column name as "Others" and selected top 5 needs to be shown in a alphabetic order in visualization and others column should always be positioned last.

In case if, 5  or all products has similar count ,need to pick the top5 products which comes alphabetically  first  which is not happening .

Sort by expression, alphebetically,numerically tried , but could not found the desired output.

Also tried with Limitation property to restrict top 5.

My Rank expression : 

Rank Exp:Aggr(IF(Num(Rank(sum(Good Projects),4))<=5,Products,'Others'),Products)

Please find the screen shots of dummy data and kindly help!.

Labels (1)
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Try this

=Aggr(If(Num(Rank(Sum([Good Projects])+Rank(Product)/1000, 4)) <=5, Product, 'Others'), Product)

View solution in original post

ranidas
Author

Dear Sunny,

Thank you for your prompt response.
Your suggested solution is working perfectly for my requirement .
Requesting you to please provide the explination, as i have tried analysing it by breaking given expression in to chunks but could not understand the same :(.
Your explination would really helpful for beginners like me . 

and Also wanted to know as attached  ,

1)when we are showing alpabetically Qlik gives 1st priority to special characters,2nd to alphanumeric then alphabets ?
2)To place Others always at last position , i have checked below sorting.

Sort by expression:
Aggr(Num(Rank(Sum(Good Projects)+Rank(Products)/1000,4))<=5, Products)

and Sort by Alphabetically: Ascending

View solution in original post