Skip to main content
Announcements
See what Drew Clarke has to say about the Qlik Talend Cloud launch! READ THE BLOG
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

How to show the max date with different color in charts?

Hi,

I am trying to show the max quarter(date) with a different color in my bar chart. But, I am new to Qlik Sense scripting and I unfortunately i could find no way. Does anybody know how to do that? I my model, i could only show the selected quarter with different color. But, by default i would like to show the max quarter with red color. I also still want to keep the preexisting functionality (When any other quarter is selected it should show the selected one with different color). You could find the screenshot below:

The color expression I use is like this:

if(getselectedcount(Dönem)>0,if(isnull(only(Dönem)),rgb(16,26,42),rgb(239,38,54)),if(isnull(only(Dönem)),rgb(239,38,54),rgb(16,26,42)))

Thanks a lot in advance.

Best Regards,

Oytun

qlik com.png

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Sorry, I made a slight mistake... try this:

If(GetSelectedCount(Donem) = 0, If(Donem = MaxString(TOTAL Donem), RGB(239, 38, 54)), If(IsNull(Only(Dönem)), RGB(16,26,42), RGB(239,38,54)))

View solution in original post

9 Replies
sunny_talwar

May be something like this (Assuming Donem is the quarter field here)

If(GetSelectedCount(Donem) = 0, If(Donem = MaxString(Donem), RGB(239, 38, 54)), If(IsNull(Only(Dönem)), RGB(16,26,42), RGB(239,38,54)))

Not applicable
Author

Hi Sunny,

Thanks a lot for your reply. I tried the formula you suggest but unfortunately I get the screenshot below

By the way, i only used that expression for the first bar chart and it all become red.

reply.png

sunny_talwar

Sorry, I made a slight mistake... try this:

If(GetSelectedCount(Donem) = 0, If(Donem = MaxString(TOTAL Donem), RGB(239, 38, 54)), If(IsNull(Only(Dönem)), RGB(16,26,42), RGB(239,38,54)))

Not applicable
Author

Hi again,